CX as a Code - Site, Trunk and Numbering Plan Issue

Hi,

I am relatively new in the CX as code but the whole idea of it looks very promising to me :slight_smile:

I have already learned a lot by trying, but recently I have came across one issue, which to be honest I dont understand how to solve.

I thought that it would be great if we could use Terraform for the initial provisioning of the configuration and managed it once the project in production. It would be great if we can take control with the help of terraform over such objects like: locations, sites, trunks, numbering plans and etc.

And the issue which I currently have is that I would like to provide with Terraform Site, Trunk (External Trunk BYOC) and Numbering Plan. But it looks like it is not possible - because "Cycle" appears - the Trunk depends on the Site, The numbering plan can be only created as a part of Site, and Outbound Numbering Plan depends on the Trunk :slight_smile: Is it possible some how to decouple the Numbering plan from the Site ? Or probably somebody has already faced this issue and there are other ways to solve this problem?

Any information regarding that will be helpful :slight_smile: thanks in advance!

Oh, sorry, I think it is not the right place here...

For issues, I believe, I should use github, I found my issue there:

Hi Anton,

This is the right place. We sometimes have users cross-post. I am posting the same response here:

Hi @absoliman123 ,

I actually ran into this issue as well right after upgrading to provider version 1.27.0. It seems that there is a slightly different approach that needs to be taken regarding setting up BYOC telephony.

Previous to 1.27.0, you could setup your telephony like so:

resource "genesyscloud_telephony_providers_edges_trunkbasesettings" "trunk_base_settings" {
  name               = "BYOC Cloud Trunk"
  trunk_meta_base_id = "external_sip_pcv_byoc_carrier.json"
  trunk_type         = "EXTERNAL"
  managed            = false