Export Users and Expanded Values (i.e. employerInfo, dateLastLogin, etc.)

Hi Everyone,
I'm kinda new to using CLI and API to get information from the backend of Genesys. Using Powershell, I have figured out how to export a list of all the active users in the system. Now what I need is to be able to pull in the Employee ID field that we have listed under the employerInfo widget and I can't seem to figure it out. I can do in the API's themselves, but I don't want to have to deal with the pagination limitation.

Does anyone know if it is possible to pull in the employerInfo to the user query and if so, how I would update the below script to accomplish that?

gc.exe users list -a | ConvertFrom-Json | Write-Output | Select-Object id, name, email, state | export-csv C:\Genesys\User.csv

Thanks in advance!

Hi Jason,

If you want to expand a value using the CLI you can use the expand flag. In your case it would be --expand employerInfo. If you want to see what commands or flags are available you can add -h to the end of your command to get help. So to list all the active users and expand employerInfo you would write:

gc users list -a --expand employerInfo --filtercondition="state==active"

Also, if you need to filter the JSON for specific values I would recommend installing jq, it can be helpful for large objects.

Regards,
Declan

Hi Declan,

Thanks for the recommendation, but unfortunately it is not quite getting me what I need. Basically what I need to be able to do is export a list of active users (id, name, email, state, employeeId).

I was able to use your suggest to see the data by running the following script:
gc users list -a --expand employerInfo

When I try to export the data, I am unable to pull the employeeId into my results using this script (the other fields populate, but the employeeId field is blank):