Lost from the beginning

Dear all,

sorry for using the developer forum partly off topic. But I'm having difficulties as a beginner to Genesys Cliud Platform and I'm hoping that someone here could show me the way.

Here is my short story: I'm a freelance Online Marketing expert and developer. A customer that I am working with uses Genesys for customer service. Since I see some business potential there, I want to be more proficient about Genesys. When I want to learn a new tool, I just enrol for a certification and set this as a goal for myself. So I decided to make a certification for Genesys Cloud Certified Associate.

However, the first steps have been extremely frustrating so far. Since you, participants of this forum, are mostly seasoned Genesys developers, you are probably not aware of this. But the onboarding process for beginners is pretty horrible at Genesys. I have made many certifications for Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform, Adobe Experience Platform, etc. All these platforms provide a very clear learning path. They take you by the hand from the beginning, explain the most simple concepts, then provide clear curricula about how to proceed to become an expert about any aspect of the platform. They provide online trainings, learning tools, test accounts, sandbox environments, etc. With Genesys, although I have been navigating around for a while, I even don't know the basics yet, like the difference between PureConnect, Genesys Cloud Platform, Genesys Engage and On-Premise solutions.

The learning platforms are very fragmented. There are

• Resource center (help .mypurecloud.com ),
  • Beyond (beyond .genesys.com),
  • Genesys Documentation (help .genesys.com/#documentation),
  • Genesys knowledge center (know .genesys.com/),
  • Genesys Community (community .genesys.com/home) and
  • this forum.